Division of Organic Chemistory


The three goals and contributions of the Pharmaceutical Society of Japan established by the first president Nagayoshi Nagai in establishing the Pharmaceutical Society of Japan in 1880 are as follows.

  1. We will change chemicals as easily as possible to be absorbed by the human body as soon as possible
  2. We will clarify the active ingredients of crude drugs
  3. We will use chemical synthesis technology to create chemicals

To have the Japanese medicine industry stormy in the world with the above.
This is the goal of the Headquarters Association to be handed over to the future.
The mission of the Headquarters Association is to actively support people gathering pharmacology towards realizing that goal.

Board Members(2019)

Chairperson Yoshiharu Iwabuchi (Tohoku University)
Vice chairperson Shuji Akai (Osaka University)
Shin Aoki (Tokyo University of Science)
Accounting Yoshio Hayashi (Tokyo University of Pharmacy and Life Sciences)
Kiyosei Takasu (Kyoto University) 
Public relations Hideyo Takahashi (Tokyo University of Science)
Ken-ichi Yamada (Tokushima University)
Academic and educational Takumi Furuta (Kyoto Pharmaceutical University)
Satoshi Ichikawa (Hokkaido University)
Masami Ishibashi (Chiba University)
Motomu Kanai (Tokyo University)
Takuya Kumamoto (Hiroshima University)
Munetaka Kunishima (Kanazawa University)
Kazuishi Makino (Kitazato University)
Shino Manabe (Hoshi Pharmaceutical University/Tohoku University)
Seiichi Nakamura (Nagoya City University)
Takashi Oshima (Kyushu University)
Masafumi Ueda (Kobe Pharmaceutical University)
Symposium Chairperson in 2020 Tetsuhiro Nemoto (Chiba University)
Chihiro Tsukano (Kyoto University)
Auditor Chisato Mukai (Kanazawa University)
Yoshiji Takemoto (Kyoto University)

Organizing Symposium

Symposium on Organic Chemistry -the Next Generation

Symposium on Progress in Organic Reactions and Syntheses


Division of Organic Chemistory Prize
Division of Organic Chemistory awards the award to researchers who have produced excellent research results.

Prize in Symposium on Organic Chemistry -the Next Generation

Prize in Symposium on Progress in Organic Reactions and Syntheses